updated 6:19 PM PDT, Sep 5, 2017
Xpower-Delta 728

ESHS & Althea Scatliffe Are School Of The Year

Althea Scatliffe Primary School and the Elmore Stoutt High School won the school of the year for primary and secondary level, respectively for 2017. The announcement came last week. 

They were adjudged based on the schools’ overall impact of their development plan; and the overall result and student scores in national, regional and external examinations (key stage, proficiency examination and CXC).

Additionally, School of the Year winners had to display effectiveness of school leadership, record keeping, health and safety, school climate, discipline, co-curricular activities, as well as outlining all the innovative and successful things they have achieved during the school year.

The Principal of the Year went to Mrs. Orlandette Crabbe of the Joyce Samuel Primary School and Mrs. Sandy Underhill of the Elmore Stoutt High School.

Principals were selected based on an interview with the selection committee in areas including: performance appraisal for the school year; actively participating in continued professional development as evidenced by participation in workshops, in-service training, conferences and/or advanced degrees; and contributing to the continuous improvement of student learning.

Other awardees included teachers from the Althea Scatliffe and Joyce Samuel Primary Schools, Eslyn Henley Richiez Learning Centre, Bregado Flax Educational Centre and the Elmore Stoutt High School.

Last modified onTuesday, 28 March 2017 09:11
  • Source: BVIHotpress.com

Add comment

Security code

Joomla! Debug Console


Profile Information

Memory Usage

Database Queries